The hardest thing


It has been a long time since the last time I heard 98 degree’s song and it is also the first time I hear this song – The hardest thing. But somehow, it makes me feel sad.

I made up my mind and there’s no turning back

She has been good to me and she deserved more than that

It’s the hardest thing I ever have to do, to look in the eyes and tell you I don’t love you

It’s the hardest thing I ever have to lie, to hide my emotions when you’re starting to cry

This is clearly not my situation but it hurts. Just feel hurts so much because I do not think I can bear that feeling, to tell to my loved one that I do not have any feelings for them and leave. Somehow, sometime in my life, maybe I have to do this once, but if I can avoid it, I will not say these things to my loved one.

There was several times in my life that my used-to-be boyfriend said goodbye with that reason: I deserved more than that and bla bla bla things. I know how much does it hurt when someone think they are doing the good things for your sake which is unnecessary, which is you can choose by your own self. People, sometime, they are so blind to see what is good and what is not. I think no one has the right to decide the other life and we must respect their decisions, even how much we hate them.

Like I said, I know how much does it hurt, so I will try my best to avoid it and respect the other feelings and decisions more than assume which is better than for them.

That is my way of thinking, how about you? Will you do the same thing – decide the other life and left them without a choice – or stay beside them, help them and let them help you to get over everything?

The answer is up to you, but remember, no one can decide anything for your life and so do you. So, think carefully before you do anything like that. Nice day ^^

Leave a Reply

