Don’t let me go – The click five


I can see your shadow layin’ in the moonlight
I can feel your heart beat playin’ on my right side
Every night I long for this, makin’ up what I miss
I can hear you breathin’, lettin’ out a sad sigh
You try so hard, to hide your scars
Always on your guard

Don’t, don’t let me go
Don’t make me hold on
When you’re not
Don’t, don’t turn away
What can I say
So you won’t
No don’t, don’t let me go

I can see the skyline fadin’ in the distance
Tears are comin’ down and I’m tryin’ just to make sense
I don’t listen to the radio, just the engine and the road
I wonder if my words are makin’ any difference
I dream and then it seems to end
But always comes again

Don’t, don’t let me go
Don’t make me hold on
When you’re not
Don’t, don’t turn away
What can I say
So you won’t
No don’t, don’t let me go

I’m comin’ down to where you’re standin’
I need you now
Or you’ll be watchin’ me hit the ground
With a crash landin’

Don’t, don’t let me go
Don’t make me hold on
When you’re not
Don’t, don’t turn away
What can I say
So you won’t
No don’t, don’t let me go
Don’t let me go
Don’t let me go

The 1st time I heard this song on MTW, I went goosebumps. My first impression about this song is the MV and the way they recorded, organized this video, it’s illustrate the meaning of this song clearly.

Everyone, every mind has its own scars and no one wanna show their scars to you. Especially these people who has been trafficked, who has through this live-hell. Actually, the feeling about this song too much for me to bear, I just feel the urge to post this, to show my feeling, but I can’t express it.

Scared of  being left behind, of being alone,…

I’m not in that situation, but deep down inside, I’m really scared. I like the silence but I hate of being alone, I don’t trust anyone 100% but I can’t bear the thinking that I would become the only who stands by my side (conflict, right?!) Well, I just mean, we’re normal people, grew up in a normal life and we still lack of confidence like that, so, what about the people who has been through this life?

The message of this song, in my opinion, I think they want us should be tolerate, don’t judge a person by their past – don’t judge a book by its cover, understand them and help them move on, stay away from their past. Everyone deserve a chance to change their lives, not to mention, they’re just victims by the bad people in this society.

Sorry if I make any mistake or anything, I just couldn’t find a better way to show my feeling about this song, about this side of our life 🙂

Leave a Reply

