The 1st month


Till today, I have been away from my mom, my home for one month.

This month has many things happened. I’m growing up from a girl, well, not a baby anymore but always depend on my mom. I know I’m not that childish but who can avoid it when you know your mom will always be there, always support you?

I’m trying to complete myself, to grow up, to be good enough to make mom’s proud of me.

I have to say, I really really miss mom, even now, even when I’m getting used to with the new environment. I miss mom, miss my sisters, my niece, my friends and I miss Vietnam, the unique Vietnam in my heart.

Well, let’s take a look at my last month. I came to Canada, saw snow, got used to the cold and dry of Canada, went to work as a waitress at the restaurant and at the flower shop.

There are many new things I just know and now, I have to learn. Learn to be independent, learn to be confident, learn to be myself, learn to be strong even I’m alone. Like Kelly’s song, Doesn’t mean I’m lonely when I’m alone – I know I won’t be lonely cause my mom, my family, my friends will always stay beside me.

Aiz, I just came home after 12 hours at work, now I’m totally suck. Too tired to focus on anything else. I have to sleep now, to gain my energy and start a new day tomorrow. Will talk more about Canada next time.

Love you, mom.

3 thoughts on “The 1st month

Leave a Reply

